Posted by: Phil | May 10, 2009

Update Time!

Let's Talk

Let's Talk

Rawwglefragglemarrgledurrgle! Okay, so here’s the deal: It’s summer and that means colleges kick everyone out. That also means Drew will be able, but most likely not willing to, finish up the second part of the 1978 wonder of our “Lord of the Rings” dub! This is good. However, I must force him.

Oh yeah, Star Trek came out. That crazy piece of work… alright, do you want to know what I thought? Well, I thought EXACTLY what the famous(er than us) James Rolfe (aka the Angry Video Game Nerd) thought. Yes. Click that link and watch his video. It’s good. My thoughts exactly.

So, I was doodling around and I was actually watching my own LOTR dubs! It was alright, I guess. So I drew my first Gandalf (1978 style) and this kind of is our mood this month:

He looked at it... gave it a good look... kept looking at it for a long time!

He looked at it... gave it a good look... kept looking at it for a long time!

So yeah! Is that all I have to say? Well, you can always check out some new stuff I made on Flickr, DeviantArt, or whatever. I mean, it’s all good right?

Cheers. More Bakshi wonders to come once I tell Drew to shut up and work on it! (hopefully it will end well)

Leave a Reply

Categories

