Posted by: Phil | August 20, 2009

Lord of the Rings: Completely Screwed Over! A Compilation DVD.

I don't know, man. I don't know.

I don't know, man. I don't know.

HEY PEOPLE! Well, it seems our LOTR dubs are getting produced much faster than expected. Hopefully this will be a pretty fast dart to the finish line. As you have heard, we will be making a DVD (okay, I will). On it will be bonus materials! Many, many things! Such as the incomplete Rankin/Bass ROTK dubs (starring Tim), and a few behind-the-microphone segments. Maybe even a commentary or two. This will be available for FREE (because it’s pretty illegal to be selling something like this) on bittorrent or mail-in (basically, just send an empty dual-layer DVD and I’ll burn it and send it back). Obviously, for copyright reasons… you have to have the original film (The unadulterated Bakshi LOTR movie)… (whatever).

bakshi lotr dub logo blog dvd

Brilliance on a Disc

Secondly, does anyone use Tumblr? I have no idea what it is, but a friend of mine uses it and I tried it out. It’s kind of fun to be posting random things I do on it, but its kind of fruitless because there is no comment, AND no one really reads or watches anything I post on there! Plus, all Tumblr does is remind me of that inconveniently large batmobile from the new Batman series.  tumblrafa

Also, here’s a link to this really funky guy called Jakerno. He’s the voice of Bilbo in our dubs, and is a generally cool guy. Yes, this is kind of blatant linking promotion… but what the heck, you might find it entertaining.

In other news, I wish I had more people reading this, because I like writing on it occasionally, but I usually don’t have much to say. Wait, did I just answer my own question?

P.S. I might be uploading all the episodes on BLIP.TV … so incase our youtube account gets killed off, you’ll have them all on there!

Responses

  1. your youtube died… i’m so sad T.T i hope you make another soon?

  2. I would like to get a DVD please give me the specifics of where to send it and how much to include for shipping.I really loved your dubbs and i was so sad when youtube took them down.

    • Sorry, but I’m afraid we stopped doing that since I moved and postage costs a bit more (and takes way too long) to work out…

      however, the good news is that we’re going to upload most of the DVD’s contents onto the internet! We’ll keep you posted when that happens!

      • ok as long as i can see it again. Are you going to upload all of the parts and even the One washer remix music video because that is funny. Please let me know where you upload it so i can watch it again.

  3. That’s so awesome! Your LOTR Dubbed DVD is excellent and I love watching it every day with the lights turned off, as I eat a whole giant bucket of Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey ice cream. It’s simply heaven! I usually throw it up laughing so hard, but that’s okay because I can get more ice cream and hit the movie on loop to enjoy it again and again and again! Pure awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

