Posted by: Phil | August 31, 2009

Wolverine meets Hannah Montana in a 3D concert! Now in theaters!

disney marvel posters

in case you didn’t know about this tragic news: Read It. It will break your heart.

And, even though this is a pretty extreme example… it is very much possible for them to do just this.

Do these gigantically fat media conglomerates really have to gobble up anything and everything to further drive their never-to-be-satisfied hunger for more and more and more money? I understand when a company gets too big, it needs to do more to survive, but this is rather… I don’t know… wrong?

This may just be spontaneous negative reaction. I know Bob Iger is a better guy than Michael Eisner, but I’m a concerned individual and I enjoy the priveledge that is diversity. One giant company buying out smaller ones decreases this vital existence of diversity in the world, and makes many lives much bleaker in the long run.

Responses

  1. I really do think I’m going to have to stop watching superhero movies. I’m such a stickler for the original humor, story lines, and characters of the old comics. Every time I see a new one I’m so disappointed. And now that Disney holds the reigns… well at least we’ll always have Warner Bros to give us gems like Yogi Bear. Sigh…


Leave a Reply

Categories

